Staff & Board



Raymond C. Pierce, President and CEO
Amanda Assalone, Postdoctoral Research and Policy Analyst
Leah Austin, Vice President of Programs
William Berry, P-12 Data & Policy Analyst

Autumn Blanchard, Director of Marketing & Communications
Lisa Chester, Director of Strategic Partnerships & Corporate Development
Kelley Ditzel, Director of Research & Policy

Micah Evans, Program Assistant
Chandra Halstead, Office Manager

Troy Johnson, Chief Financial Officer, Chief Operations Officer

Fred Jones, Director of Government Affairs
Kenita T. Williams, Director, Leadership Development





Board of Trustees

Esther Aguilera, President and CEO, Latino Corporate Directors Association
Frederick J. Frelow, Board Treasurer, Senior Program Officer, Ford Foundation | New York, NY
Lisa Hamilton, Board Secretary, Executive Vice President and Chief Program Officer, Annie E. Casey Foundation | Baltimore, MD
Susan Whealler Johnston, Executive Vice President, AGB |Washington, DC
Milton J. Little, Jr., Board Chair, President, United Way of Greater Atlanta | Atlanta, GA
Michael T. Nettles, Senior Vice President at ETS, | Princeton, NJ
Warren Simmons, Senior Fellow, Annenberg Institute for School Reform | Providence, RI


The SEF Board of Trustees login portal is available here.


Learn More

Explore SEF's 150-year journey helping to advance education equity in the South.

Sign up to receive our latest work and event updates. 

Join Our Mailing List
Sign Up Now